The Nonprofit Gateway

Keeping you connected

Strategic Partnerships Steering Committee

The Strategic Partnerships Steering Committee was established in 2016. The purpose of the Steering Committee is the following:

  • To connect city agencies, nonprofit organizations and philanthropic partners around shared priorities.
  • To identify opportunities and help align philanthropic interests and nonprofit capacity with the priorities of the City.
  • To leverage connections and resources between public and private entities to increase the impact of philanthropy and government effectiveness.
  • To develop a shared agenda between philanthropy, nonprofits and government.
 Members of the Steering Committee represent the nonprofit, philanthropic, and private sectors. The Steering Committee also includes government liaisons.

2020-21 Steering Committee Members:
  • Michelle Braun, United Way of Northeast Florida
  • Jennifer Chapman, Mayo Clinic
  • Jacqueline Collier, Cure Violence – Noah’s Ark
  • Rena Coughlin, Nonprofit Center of Northeast Florida, Inc.
  • Council Member LeAnna Cumber, Jacksonville City Council
  • Diana Donovan, Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville
  • Katie Ensign, Jessie Ball duPont Fund
  • Tameka Gaines-Holly, ElderSource
  • Jill Johnson, Florida State College at Jacksonville
  • Ann-Marie Knight, UF Health Jacksonville
  • Kathleen Shaw, The Community Foundation of Northeast Florida
  • Susan Towler, Florida Blue Foundation
  • Paul Tutwiler, Cure Violence – Northwest Jacksonville Community Development Corporation
  • Shamika Wright, JAX Chamber
Former Steering Committee Members:
  • Tony Allegretti, Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville
  • Council Member Michael Boylan, Jacksonville City Council
  • Pastor George Davis, Impact Church
  • Nina Waters, The Community Foundation of Northeast Florida
  • Joy Young, Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville